Perfect Paleo Zucchini Bread

I don’t bake. I really don’t bake paleo. My husband is in charge of all of the baking in our home, but he is on the other side of the world for business right now. When there was leftover zucchini after making my awesome Paleo Herbed Turkey Meatloaf, someone had to make the zucchini bread! I put on my big girl apron and got to work…. Ok, research, I got to researching. There are so many recipes out there, so I set out to find the perfect combination for my creation. I hope you enjoy!

20131112-213352.jpg
1 1/2 cups of grated zucchini
4 tablespoons of quinoa flour
1/2 tsp. cinnamon
1/2 tsp. nutmeg
1/2 tsp. ginger
1/2 tsp. of baking soda
1/2 tsp.of baking powder
Pinch of salt
2 eggs – whisked
1/2 cup of honey
1 tsp. vanilla extract
1/2 cup of almond butter
1/4 cup of coconut milk
1/2 cup chopped walnuts

1. Preheat oven to 375 degrees.
2. In a large bowl, combine all dry ingredients except for the walnuts (quinoa flour, spices, baking powder, baking soda, and salt) and then fold in zucchini.
3. In a medium size bowl, whisk the eggs. Stir in honey, vanilla, almond butter, and coconut milk. Mix until well blended.
4. Fold the wet mixture into the dry mixture in the large bowl. Add walnuts, and thoroughly combine.
5. Pour into a well oiled bread pan and bake for 50-55 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean.
6. Let cool, slice, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

