Broiled Spicy Shrimp and Scallops

The hardest part of developing recipes if deciding which ingredients to use. Walking into the grocery store with no plan is not a fun task for me. I knew I had spinach at home that I wanted to use, and luckily that gave me some guidance. The seafood department was calling to me! I have a weakness for scallops and shrimp, so dinner jumped out at me! Super easy to prep, quick to cook, and delicious to eat! Serve it with a side of Perfect Sautéed Spinach, and you get an awesome healthy meal!!20141122-080332.jpg
Ingredients:
1/2 pound bay scallops
1/2 pound shrimp – peeled, deveined, tail on
3 cloves garlic – minced
1 Tbsp. Olive oil
Juice of 1 lemon
Cayenne pepper to taste

1. Turn on broiler.
2. In a medium bowl, whisk together garlic, olive oil, and lemon juice. Stir shrimp and scallops in. Transfer to a broiler proof pan (I am afraid to use Pyrex in the broiler, so I used my brownie pan). Sprinkle cayenne pepper on top (I like it spicy so I went very generous).
3. Broil for 12 minutes or until seafood begins to slightly brown.

Leave a Reply

