Avocado Salsa Ahi Tuna Salad

If I am ever stuck for an idea for dinner, I know that Trader Joe’s will have a product that will inspire me.  I stumbled across their Avocado Salsa this week and decided that I just had to try it.  Wow, yum!  I could eat avocado on pretty much anything, so when I saw it turned into salsa I was delighted!  Don’t have a Trader Joe’s near you?  Use your favorite salsa instead!  Super easy, super fast, super yummy!!!

?

Ingredients:

2 Ahi Tuna Steaks

1 tsp. cumin

1 Tbsp. coconut oil

1 bag butter lettuce

6 mini sweet peppers – sliced

2 tomatoes – sliced

Juice of 1/2 lemon

1/4 Trader Joe’s Avocado Salsa

1.  Assemble salad on two chilled plates using the lettuce, peppers, and tomatoes.  Refrigerate until ready to serve.

2.  Heat coconut oil over high heat in a large frying pan.  Coat the tuna with cumin and sear for 2 minutes per side (or to desired done-ness).

3.  When ready to serve, drizzle lemon juice over salad beds, place tuna on top, and top with generous spoonfuls of salsa.

Leave a Reply

